APC State Congress; Oyo Leaders Settle For Zoning Arrangement - FIRST AWARENESS


Thursday, October 14, 2021

APC State Congress; Oyo Leaders Settle For Zoning Arrangement

---Oke Ogun To produce  State Chairman.


By Niyi Ogungbola
All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State have agreed on a new zoning arrangements for the party’s State  congress holding this Week Saturday.

This agreement First Awareness learnt was reached  by the party leaders at a meeting held in Ibadan the State capital yesterday (Wednesday.) October 13th,2021.

The meeting also agreed that all elective positions especially Governor, Deputy Governor and Senators in the  2023 general elections are open to all the 33 local government areas of the state. 

It was reliably gathered that,at the meeting,leaders were unanimous in resolving that the time has come  for all the gladiators and party faithfuls to go into the state congress as a united and formidable team of democrats to enable them win 2023 general election.

The leaders also agreed on a new zoning template with post of  Governor, Deputy Governor and Senators in 2023 open to all the 33 local government areas of the state.

At the end of the meeting, the APC leaders in a communique stated that ” Oke-Ogun 1 is to produce State Chairman, Senatorial Youth Leader, Assistant Financial Secretary and Assistant Welfare Officer while Oke-Ogun 2 will produce State Organizing Secretary, State Legal Adviser, Deputy Youth Leader (North), Senatorial Women Leader, Deputy State Women Leader and ex Officio.”

They added, that ” Ogbomoso zones is to produce State Youth Leader, State Financial Secretary, Senatorial Chairman, State Assistant Auditor, Senatorial Women Leader and Ex Officio while Oyo zone is to produce State Secretary, State Auditor, Assistant Organising Secretary and Assistant State PRO” are to come from Oyo zone 

According to the communique, the  ” Deputy State Chairman, State Welfare Officer, Senatorial Youth Leader (South) and Assistant Treasurer”  will go to Ibarapa Zone.

They stated clearly that  Oke-Ogun Zone 1 is to produce the new state chairman of the party, Ibarapa Zone to get state deputy Chairman, Ibadan City to get State Women Leader, assistant secretary, Ogbomoso to get State Youth Leader, Ibadan Less City to get publicity secretary while Oyo town is to get State Secretary.”

Ibadan City will produce State Women Leader, Deputy Secretary, Physically Challenged, Senatorial Chairman, Senatorial Women Leader and Ex Officio while Ibadan Less City is expected to produce Treasurer, Publicity Secretary, Oyo Central Senatorial Chairman, assistant legal Adviser, Senatorial youth leader and ex Officio it was further stated.

Those who attended the meeting included the State Caretaker Chairman of the party, Chief Akin Oke; former deputy governor of Oyo State, Chief Moses Alake; Chief Samuel Adegbiji Adekola, C.A Ajibade, and Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi.

 Others included B.A Ajibade; former speaker and serving minority leader of Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Asimiyu Alarape; Chief Kunle Sanda, Chief Timothy Alarape Jolaoso and Mogaji Banji Olorode.

No comments:

Post a Comment